Bet US PGA Championship Odds atquail hallow club Course

Bet US PGA Championship Odds atquail hallow club Course

PGA Championship

Aug. 7-13, 2017
quail hallow club
Louisville, KY

The 97th The US PGA Championship will take place atquail hallow club in Louisville, Ky between the 7-10 Aug 2017.

This is the last chance for the top players to gain the glory on the very biggest stage. U.S. PGA Championship is staged at a different venue allowing the general public the opportunity to get to see the greats of Golf, and it also ensures that players are faced with a different challenge each year.

Proudly positioned as the last of four major men’s golf tournaments, the US PGA Championship was established in 1916 and has been host to great play and fabulous finishes since its debut.

A lot has changed with this tournament since Jim Barnes collected $500.00 for winning the inaugural PGA Championship to now, when Tiger Woods collected a $1.224 million dollar purse in 2006. Each champion has also taken home the Wanamaker Trophy for besting the field.

Winning the PGA Championship earns the golfer lifetime-qualifying status for the tournament. The winner will also receive invitations to the 3 remaining major tournaments for the following 5 years. The winner will not have to qualify to make the PGA Tour for 5 years and will receive 5 years worth of invitations to The Players Championship.

In other words, the winner virtually secures his future on the Tour for another half a decade or more, which means there are quite a few guys on Sunday gunning for the Wanamaker Trophy and all that it secures.

Who will win the 2017 US PGA Championship and secure his place at the 2017 tournament?

PGA Championship Winners

2017 PGA Championship Winner
TJason Day is an Australian professional golfer and PGA Tour member. He is the current World Number 1 in the World Golf Ranking, having first achieved the ranking in September 2017

2014 PGA Championship Winner
This was the third PGA Championship at Valhalla, which previously hosted in 1996 and 2000, both won in playoffs, as well as the Ryder Cup in 2008, the most recent U.S. victory. Rory McIlroy won his second PGA Championship and fourth career major title, one stroke ahead of runner-up Phil Mickelson.

2013 PGA Championship Winner
Jason Dufner wins 2013 PGA Championship by two strokes at Oak Hill Country Club, East Course Rochester, NY. Dufner carded a 68 in the fourth round, which gave him a total score of 10 strokes under par for the tournament.

2012 PGA Championship Winner
Rory McIlroy wins 2012 PGA Championship at Kiawah Island. McIlroy was at 12 under when he walked toward the 18th green with a seven-shot lead, then he rolled in a 25-foot birdie, surpassing the PGA Championship record for margin of victory that Jack Nicklaus set in 1980.

2011 PGA Championship Winner
Keegan Bradley birdied the 16th and then made a 40-footer for another at the 160-yard, 17th. In the group behind world number 80 Dufner also went in the water at the 259-yard 15th and, after doing well to escape with a bogey there, he failed to get up and down from sand on the next and then three-putted the penultimate hole.

2010 PGA Championship Winner
2010 PGA Championship Winner
The German golfer Martin Kaymer wins the 2010 PGA Championship, making him the second German to win a major championship, after Bernhard Langer. Kaymer has won the Championship in a three-hole playoff that did not include Dustin Johnson, who was penalized two strokes for grounding his club in a bunker on the last hole.

In 2009, Yang did what had never been done, when he came from behind to snatch the 91st PGA Championship from the heretofore invincible Tiger Woods in a tense, thrilling finish at Hazeltine National. It was a jaw-dropping finale, thanks to Yang’s scintillating hybrid shot to 10 feet on the 72nd green for the clinching birdie to win the final major of the PGA golf season.

The 90th US PGA Championship was a historical event which saw the first European in 78 years to win the illustrious golf tournament. Padraig Harrington of Ireland won the event by two shots, defeating Sergio Garcia and Ben Curtis on the way. The last us PGA Champion to win at Hazeltine was Rich Beem who beat off a charging Tiger Woods in 2002.

Author: Keith Lawson